Wellbeing Budget 2021

Our Recovery

Evidence base

New Zealanders' current and future wellbeing is underpinned by stocks of the four capitals as set out in the Treasury's Living Standards Framework: human capital, natural capital, social capital, and financial and physical capital. These represent the wellbeing of our people, our environment, our communities, and our finances and built infrastructure. These capitals underpin wellbeing in the medium to long term as well as supporting it in the present.

Evidence in this section is drawn from a range of sources, including the wellbeing supplement to the Household Labour Force Survey (HLFS).

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Back to Top